The Skeptics Society & Skeptic magazine



Co-Founder, Skeptics Society
Pat Linse, 1947–2021
Executive Director & Editor-in-Chief
Michael Shermer
Strategy Director
Alexander Reiman
Webmaster & Art Director
William Bull
Senior Editor
Frank Miele
Senior Scientists
Claudio Maccone
Liam McDaid
Thomas McDonough
David Naiditch
Contributing Editors
Tim Callahan
Harriet Hall, M.D.
Donald Prothero
Carol Tavris
Editorial Assistants
Diane Fisher
Sara Meric
Office Manager
Nickole McCullough
David Patton
Audiovisual Services
Brian Dalton
Brad Davies
Database Circulation
Jerry Friedman, J.D.
For those seeking a sound scientific viewpoint


Be in the know!

Subscribe to eSkeptic: our free email newsletter and get great podcasts, videos, reviews and articles from Skeptic magazine, announcements, and more in your inbox once or twice a week.

Sign me up!

Copyright © 1992–2023. All rights reserved. | 3938 State St., Suite # 101, Santa Barbara, CA, 93105-3114 | 1-805-576-9396. The Skeptics Society is a non-profit, member-supported 501(c)(3) organization (ID # 95-4550781) whose mission is to promote science & reason. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. Privacy Policy.