The Skeptics Society & Skeptic magazine


About Skepticality

Skepticality is the winner of the 2014 Ockham's Razor Award for Best Podcast!

Skepticality — the pioneering, original skeptics podcast — is a top-rated audio talk show dedicated to the promotion of critical thinking and science. Each episode features regular segments by contributors who are specialized in specific areas of critical thought; and featured content, usually in the form of an interview with a researcher, author, or individual who is helping promote skeptical thought and/or science in an effective way. Previous episodes have included such names as James Randi, Phil Plait, Jennifer Michael Hecht, Michael Shermer, Seth Shostak, Benjamin Radford, Tom Flynn, Ann Druyan, Neil DeGrasse Tyson, Bob Carroll, Lawrence Krauss, and Vegas headliner, Penn Jillette.

Get the Podcast App for iOS, Android, and Windows 8

Get the Skepticality App so you can enjoy your science fix and engaging interviews on the go! Available for Android, iPhone, iPad, and iPod Touch, and Windows 8.

Listen Everywhere

Listen to Skepticality via Apple Podcasts, Spotify, Stitcher, and Soundcloud.


For those of you who prefer to receive your Skepticality updates via RSS, you can follow the Skepticality RSS.

More about the show…

The complete index to all Skepticality episodes is available on this website (by year in the left side navigation). Visit to also hear their casual shorts (that sometimes run in-between episodes) and to participate in the Skepticality forum discussion area.

For those seeking a sound scientific viewpoint


Be in the know!

Subscribe to eSkeptic: our free email newsletter and get great podcasts, videos, reviews and articles from Skeptic magazine, announcements, and more in your inbox once or twice a week.

Sign me up!

Copyright © 1992–2023. All rights reserved. | 3938 State St., Suite # 101, Santa Barbara, CA, 93105-3114 | 1-805-576-9396. The Skeptics Society is a non-profit, member-supported 501(c)(3) organization (ID # 95-4550781) whose mission is to promote science & reason. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. Privacy Policy.